Life
20 Things You Will Understand Perfectly If You Love Reading Books
Veena reading
Published: Oct 1, 2015

Books aren’t just a source or information or entertainment, they are more than that. They are your gateway to a different world. It is very easy for a person to get lost in a good book and if you’ve read lots and lots and lots of books, you will be able to relate to this post perfectly:

1. When you start reading, the world slowly fades away.

Source: gallerily.com
Source: gallerily.com

2. You know a whole lot about so many things without physically going anywhere.

Source: Tumblr
Source: Tumblr

3. Your imagination skills improve remarkably.

Source: Tumblr.com
Source: Tumblr.com

4. You often have sleepless nights because you find it difficult to put down a good book.

Source: Pinterest
Source: Pinterest

5. You carry your book with you wherever you go because you want to use every free second reading it

Source: Tumblr.com
Source: Tumblr.com

6. You’ve laughed and cried out loud. In public places. While people stared.

Source: Crushable.com
Source: Crushable.com

7. You have learnt to practice patience when someone interrupts you during your read. It. Is. A. Skill. I promise.

#NoManners #PeopleNeverLearn

Source: ign.com

8. You imagine book scenarios coming to life.

Source: theodysseyonline.com
Source: theodysseyonline.com

9. You mourn the death of a fictional character like it was your own flesh and blood.

Source: Tumblr.com
Source: Tumblr.com

10. No one in the real world captures your interest anymore.

Source: ecard
Source: someecard.com

11. Unless they have the same taste in books as you do. In which case, it is love at first book-sight.

Source: Tumblr.com
Source: Tumblr.com

12. The biggest problem in your life is when the story of the book you’re reading doesn’t go the way you think it is supposed to.

Source: gifsgallery.com
Source: gifsgallery.com

13. In your mind, you’ve started judging people based on their grammar.

Source: Buzzfeed
Source: Buzzfeed

And are itching to correct them, but instead just ask,

Source: tumblr.com

14. You just can’t understand how anybody doesn’t read:

Source: pinterest.com

15. You know exactly what a book hangover is like and have often experienced it.

Book hangover: The inability to start a new book and/or function properly because you are still lost in the book you read.

Source: Tumblr
Source: Tumblr

16. You are automatically attracted to places with books.

Source: Tumblr
Source: Tumblr

17. People tell you that you read too much.

And you’re like:

Source: buzzfeed.com

18. You wait IMPATIENTLY for books to come out.

#GoodReads

Source: bookw0rmtales.wordpress.com
Source: bookw0rmtales.wordpress.com

19. And when you get your hands on that new book the first thing you do is,

Source: tumblr
Source: tumblr

20. And then you share the enthusiasm, like a true book lover,

Source: tumblr.com
Source: runcraveconquer.wordpress.com

Because you know, better than anyone else that books are love <3

Source: tumblr.com

So,

Source: freshu.io